Catholic Women’s League Turns 90

At the dinner of the National hand-over on Saturday evening, 28th August, we celebrated 90 years of the League in South Africa, which was started in Cape Town in 1931. The first National Management Committee was formed in 1952 with the National President being from Cape Town and the rest of the committee from other areas.Anne Deary, our new National President, cut the 90th birthday cake.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Catholic Women's League Archdiocese of Cape Town